Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Mushtaq Ali T20: Baroda to meet Punjab in final

Maharashtra,Sports, Mon, 26 Mar 2012 IANS

Mumbai, March 26 (IANS) Baroda and Punjab set up the final clash in the Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy defeating Delhi and Mumbai, respectively, at the Bandra Kurla Complex here Monday.


Baroda beat Delhi by seven wickets in a high-scoring first semifinal.


Chasing a formidable 170, Baroda cantered to win in 17.1 overs with Kedar Devdhar (96) and Aditya Waghmode (60) smashing Delhi bowlers all around the park.


Devdhar's scintillating knock came off just 40 balls at a staggering strike rate of 240, hitting six sixes and 11 boundaries. Waghmode consumed the same number of balls for his fine fifty and shared a 143-run stand with Devdhar.


Delhi posted a competitive 169 for nine thanks to Shikhar Dhawan's 62 off 43 balls. The other contributions came from Mithun Manhas (23), Rajat Bhatia (27) and Yogesh Nagar (21).


Later in the day, Punjab thrashed Mumbai by five wickets.


The visitors restricted the home team to 122 for nine and chased it down with six balls to spare.


Chandan Mandan (55) was the star for Punjab, striking the lone fifty of the match.


Fast bowler Manpreet Gony was the pick of the bowlers, picking up three wickets for 32 runs. Skipper Harbhajan Singh bowled three overs for 17 runs.


The highly-rated Mumbai batting failed with opener Ajinkya Rahane's 21 being the top-score.


The final between Baroda and Punjab will be played Tuesday.




Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.