Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

NCTC motions defeated in Rajya Sabha

New Delhi, Tue, 20 Mar 2012 NI Wire

UPA succeeded for its survival in Rajya Sabha when the amendments on National Counter Terrorism Centre (NCTC) defeated. Opposition was taken to the move for the amendments on NCTC, which defeated by margin of 105-82 votes. After defeat BJP members staged a walkout saying that it was a defeat of federalism. It is a major success for the government for the NCTC as it has got support from TMC MP were abstained from the voting

UPA has total 97 members in Rajya Sabha with 25 other supporting from the outside. NDA has total 66 members and the Left Front has total 26 MPs and other smaller parties have total 19 members.

During the division procedure there were 105 votes against the BJP move where as 82 in favour. During the voting Trinamool Congress members were abstained from the voting and Samajwadi Party member voted in the favour of government. BJP has staged a walkour from the Rajya sabha saying that it is nothing but a defeat of federalism. 

It is noted that BJP’s amendments on NCTC had failed earlier in Loksabha on Monday. In Loksabha Samajwadi party members voted in favour of govt. whereas TMC members were abstained from the voting.

Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.