Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Takale completes Mahindra sweep at Dakshin Dare Rally

Karnataka,Sports, Sat, 14 Apr 2012 IANS

Bangalore, April 14 (IANS) Mahindra Adventure team completed a clean sweep of the top honours as Pune's Sanjay Takale (co-driver Mustafa) won the title in the Endurance category (TSD format) as the curtain came down on the fourth Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare Rally here Saturday after completing a run of 2,000 Kms over five days.


The experienced Takale, driving a Mahindra XUV 500, maintained his lead to clinch the crown with a total penalty time of one minute, 24 seconds, ahead of KP Karthick Maruti (Sankar Anand) who were also in a vehicle of the same make.


Last year's winners, the husband-wife duo from Bangalore, Satish Gopalakrishnan and Savera D'Souza in a Maruti Suzuki Grand Vitara, came in third with a penalty of two minutes, 02 seconds after briefly leading the field.


With Takale and Maruti achieving a one-two for Mahindra, they emulated the feat of Gaurav Gill (Musa Sherif) and Lohitt Urs (Chupong Chaiwan) who both driving the XUV 500, took the top two spots in the Ultimate category that was open to vehicles in a Rally trim Friday.


The results (provisional):


Endurance (TSD): Sanjay Takale / Mustafa (Mahindra XUV 500) 1 (1min, 24secs); KP Karthick Maruti / Sankar Anand (Mahindra XUV 500) 2 (01:45); Satish Gopalakrishnan / Savera D'Souza (Maruti Suzuki Grand Vitara) 3 (02:02).


Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.