Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Rajasthan bags second best national tourism award

New Delhi, Thu, 01 Mar 2012 ANI

New Delhi, Mar.1 (ANI): Rajasthan has bagged the second best national award in the Comprehensive Development of Tourism category. The award was given away by President Pratibha Devisingh Patil today at Vigyan Bhawan in Delhi to the Principal Resident Commissioner in Delhi, Seema Bahugana.


In the same category, Madhya Pradesh was adjudged the best state.


The National Tourism Award Ceremony was presided over by the Union Tourism Minister Subodh Kant Sahay. Union State Tourism Minister Sultan Ahmed was also present on the occasion.


On the occasion, Bahugana expressed happiness on the state winning the prestigious national award. She said that Rajasthan has emerged as a prominent tourist destination in the past few years.


She said that owing to the efforts and leadership of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and Tourism Minister Bina Kak, Rajasthan has been developing new tourism products as well as new tourist circuits.


Furthermore, commendable efforts have also been made to strengthen the tourism infrastructure.


The Jaipur-based Raj Vilas Hotel of the Oberoi Group won the award for being the best hotel in the 5-Star Deluxe Category. Similarly, the Shiv Niwas Palace at Udaipur won the award for being the best property in the Heritage Hotel Category. The award on behalf of Shiv Niwas was received by Lakshya Raj Singh Mewar.(ANI)


Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.