Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

ZNMD sweeps 6 Apsara Awards

Mumbai, Thu, 26 Jan 2012 NI Wire

Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara (ZNMD), the movie based on the story of three young bachelors who wanted to enjoy the adventurous life before getting married, won the six trophies at 7th Apsara Film & Television Producers Guild Award, usually known as Apsara Award in Mumbai on Wednesday.

The glittering, star-shimmering event held at Mumbai's plush Yashraj Studios in which ZNMD won the top honour of Best Film Award. Rithesh Sidhwani and Farhan Akhtar grabbed award for the movie. Excel Entertainment had produced it.

Youth Icon and Rockstar Ranbir Kapoor won the Best Actor award for his glittering performance in 'Rockstar'. This is the third time he grabbed this award.

Expressing his feeling, Ranbir said, "I'm very happy that I got the award for it. I express my deepest gratitude to the Guild for giving me this honour, it is very special to me."

Commenting upon his performance in 2011's one of the most successful movie, Bollywood youth icon said, "I don't feel humbled because I worked really hard for this role."

Another younger Zoya Akhtar, the director of ZNMD and the daughter of Javed Akhtar won the three awards including the top honour of Best Director for her movie Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara.

The other two awards Zoya won with Reema Kagti were Best Screenplay award and Best Story Award for ZNMD.

Zoya's brother Farhan Akhtar grabbed best supporting actor award surpassing legend actor Naseeruddin Shah (The Dirty Picture) for ZNMD.

ZNMD also won Best Choreography award for Senorita song.

The fabulous actress Vidya Balan won the Best Actor (Female Category) award for performing the controversial role of former Indian adult movie actress Silk Smitha in 'The Dirty Picture'.

Newcomer actress and Priyanka Chopra’s cousin sister Parineeti Chopra grabbed two awards - Best actor in supporting role (female) and best debut (female) for her excellent performance in 'Ladies Vs. Ricky Bahl'.

Music Maestro A R Rehman won the Best Music Director award for Rockstar while Mohit Chauhan was selected the Best Male Playback Singer for 'Sadda haq' song (Rockstar).

Shreya Ghoshal won the Best Female Playback Singer award for Teri Meri song from Bodyguard.

In television category, Kaun Banega Crorepati won the Best Non-Fiction Series award while Bade Achche Lagte Hain won the Best Fiction Drama Series - Fiction Award.

Sakshi Tanwar (Bade Achche Lagte Hain) and Ragini Khanna (Sasuraal Genda Phool) jointly won the Best Actress Award while Manish Wadhwa won the Best Actor Award for his leading role performance in Chandraguta Maurya.

Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.