Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

By-polls in two Bengal assembly constituencies June 12

West Bengal,Politics, Wed, 25 Apr 2012 IANS

Kolkata, April 24 (IANS) By-elections in two West Bengal Assembly constituencies - Daspur and Bankura - will be held June 12, the Election Commission announced Tuesday.


Both the Assembly constituencies fell vacant after the death of legislators Ajit Bhunia of Trinamool Congress who represented the Daspur constituency in West Midnapore district and Kashinath Mishra who had won from Bankura (headquarters of Bankura district).


While Bhunia (58) died March 19, Mishra (68) passed away April 10.


According to the Election Commission, the notification for the elections will be issued May 18, with May 25 being the last date for filing nomination.


Candidates can withdraw from fray by May 28. Polling will be held between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. on June 12 and the results declared June 15.


Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.