Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Manohar Parrikar sworn in as Goa chief minister

Panaji, Fri, 09 Mar 2012 ANI

Panaji, Mar 9 (ANI): Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Manohar Parrikar was sworn in as Goa's chief minister for the second time on Friday.


Parrikar was sworn in by state Governor K Sankarnarayanan at a public ceremony held here today.


Along with Parrikar, a twelve member Cabinet also took oath of office.


Earlier, the BJP legislative wing unanimously elected Parrikar as its leader. The decision was also backed by alliance partner the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP).


The BJP-MGP alliance bagged 24 of the 40 seats in the Goa state assembly.


Parrikar was earlier chief minister from October 24, 2000 to February 5, 2005.


Senior BJP leaders Lal Krishna Advani, Nitin Gadkari, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Prakash Javdekar and Shahnawaz Hussain alongwith other leaders of the party were also present at the swearing-in-ceremony function. (ANI)


Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.