Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Manohar Parrikar to be sworn in as Goa CM today

Panaji, Fri, 09 Mar 2012 ANI

Panaji, Mar 9 (ANI): Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Manohar Parikar will be sworn in as the chief minister of Goa here on Wednesday.


A full 12-member cabinet is also likely be sworn in by Governor K. Sankarnarayanan here.


BJP legislative wing had unanimously elected Parrikar as its leader on Wednesday. The decision was also backed by its alliance partner Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP).


The BJP-MGP alliance bagged 24 seats out of the 40-member House in the Goa assembly polls.


Parrikar was earlier the chief minister of Goa from October 24, 2000 to February 5, 2005.


Senior BJP leaders Lal Krishna Advani, Sushma Swaraj and Nitin Gadkari are expected to attend the swearing-in-ceremony function here. (ANI)


Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.