Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Indian team announced for first two test matches against Australia

New Delhi, Sun, 10 Feb 2013 NI Wire

All-India Senior Selection Committee met in Mumbai, earlier today, to pick the team for the first two Test matches of the AIRTEL Border-Gavaskar Test series against Australia.

Shikhar Dhawan and Murali Vijay are the two new entries in the test squad.

Australians have already announced their team for the Test matches. They have arrived at Chennai where the first test match will take place to get accustomed to the situation. They will also play two warm up matches against India A.

Gautam Gambhir has been announced as the captain of India 'A' side. Gambhir will replace Dhawan in the India 'A' side for the three-day warm up game against Australia, to be played from 16 February 2013 to 18 February 2013.

The First Test is scheduled to begin on 22 February in Chennai.

Indian Team for Border-Gavaskar Test series:

M.S. Dhoni (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, R. Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Dinda, Murali Vijay, Ishant Sharma

Australian Team for Border-Gavaskar Test series:

Michael Clarke (Captain), Shane Watson (Vice-Captain), Jackson Bird, Ed Cowan, Xavier Doherty, Moises Henriques, Phillip Hughes, Mitchell Johnson, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Peter Siddle, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner.

Here are the venues and dates of the 4 test matches to be held between India and Australia:

  • First Test: February 22 - February 26 2013: in M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • Second Test: March 2 - March 6 2013 in Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad
  • Third Test: March 14 - March 18 2013 in PCA Stadium, Mohali
  • Fourth Test, March 22 - March 26 2013 in Ferozeshah Kotla Ground, Delhi

King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
PM Modi paying tributes at the portrait of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
People take part in the Run For Unity on the Rashtriya Ekta Diwas
PM Modi flagging off the Run For Unity on the Rashtriya Ekta Diwas
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.